traditions

sunday

the road to new york

Sounds like a broken record, but muggy again during today’s 9 mile recovery run around the parkway.  Got caught in a brief passing storm, cooled things off for a moment, but the humidity remained.  But the air feels like it’ll bring some relief in the next few days, maybe for Wednesday’s Ronald McDonald House 5k, which I’d like to run well while I’m doing some of these shorter races in July.  

I only began running this race a few years ago, but it’s become one of my favorite races, with a good course right in my neighborhood, a terrific post race party with good food, good local craft beer, and a good local band, it’s become as much a tradition for my son and me to run it as the Buffalo Turkey Trot.

Leave a Reply

