inner joy?

St Gregs Great Race 16

photo by Diane Sardes, Checkers AC Buffalo

monday

A what was supposed to be a relaxing but ended up being a tough 12 miler in the park on a humid hot day awaiting a thunderstorm to clear out the muggy’s.  I forget that on stretches like the past week, there are no easy runs.  

This pic from near the finish of Friday’s 5k, I look like I’m smiling.  Not sure, I might’ve heard something funny, I don’t remember.  Don’t remember feeling that good.  People tell me I’m often smiling in races, and it looks like it again.  If I have an inner joy, it seems to show up in road races.

Leave a Reply

