a great run in beantown

wednesday

A great day of running and siteseeing in Boston today.  My son and I went for a nice 8 mile run from BU onto Storrow Drive and Memorial Drive, crossing over the Charles on Mass. Ave Bridge, and back.  It was a dream run for me, I love this route, maybe my favorite route, and brings back a ton of good memories; and for the first time ran the full route with my son.  It was a bit hot and humid, so the last couple miles were a little tough for him.  But he enjoyed it for the most part, and now he’s been initiated into the Storrow Drive club.

We ‘cooled off’ walking around and making full use of our T pass to visit several of my old neighborhoods.  A good full day, now time to catch some z’s.  Til tomorrow…

Leave a Reply

