packing for a pilgrimage

friday

A happy dozen miles in the park on a comfortably mild sunny day, a nice break from the week’s mini-heatwave.  Probably another 12 tomorrow then a hard workout Sunday before heading off on Monday for vacation week in my hometown of Boston.  

It’ll be one my periodic pilgrimages to two of my favorite places to run – my high school cross country course in the woods of Andover and the run/bike path on Storrow Drive along Boston’s Charles River.  Consider both spots my running heaven and places of my formative years, both of my childhood and adulthood.

Leave a Reply

