proud of you-me

monday

Today was the last chance before Thursday’s Mueller Mile to get in a hard workout.  Sore and tired, and add the day’s heat and humidity, had a hard time getting up for the speed work I’d planned.  Had just enough will and energy to do a set of 6 hard sprints of about 300 meters each on a favorite location for such a workout, Rumsey Road, my go-to sideroad that has a long runway w/o much traffic. I went slightly uphill to add to the pain.  

6 sprints were all I had in me today and I think enough before Thursday.  Will be taking it easy the next couple of days to let the legs recover some.  Not feeling smooth at all, but proud to get it in…even if it was ugly.

Leave a Reply

