getting it in

Had to pat myself on the back today for getting out to the track for a workout – 12 x 200 meter sprints w/ 200 meter jog rest in between, not all out, but fast enough on a hot sunny medium humid day and still feeling Thursday’s race, splits hovered around 35 to 37 secs, with most in 36 seconds, 10 miles altogether with warm up/cool down.  Lucked out, had the college track to myself – except for the homeless gentleman having a drink and spectating for a while – as most Buffalonians were out on the city’s ‘Garden Walk’ touring the gardens of hundred’s of homeowners.

Have a 5k coming up Wednesday – as I said, about a race a week for the next couple months – and tomorrow’s an easy run with my son, so the schedule had only today available for a hard workout if I were to have time to recover before the 5k, a race right in my neighborhood and one of my fave’s.

Leave a Reply

