agony and glory, saturday morning

saturday

13 grueling early morning miles with the Saturday group, the middle 4 mile tempo session at the youngsters’ marathon race pace – sub 6 minute/mile – while still feeling Thursday’s intervals was what made it grueling, these seasoned legs don’t recover like they used to.  But that’s what made it a glorious workout, hanging onto these guys like my life depended on it, and hung in for the full run, through the agony.

Knew I was in for something this morning, these guys always have something up their sleeves, I always them to surprise me rather than telling me ahead of time.

Won’t be running with them next Saturday, they’ll be heading to Boston for the Marathon, I’ll be following them – told them they have to come through cause I have money riding on them – as I will on you runblrs…

Leave a Reply

