buzzed running

monday

A little lethargic, a little sore maybe from successive days of 10 milers plus shoe troubles, perhaps from the glorious sun beating down on me as well as the beginning to the upcoming mid-week muggys.  Whatever it was, was a day I definitely needed the ‘cpr’ coffee blend my brother and sister-in-law sent me from Eugene.

Got enough of a jolt from the coffee to go for a decent 7 miler on park trails, nice and easy, mindful of dirt, pebbles, and – are those leaves already – beneath my feet.  Having a race every week has made my workout schedule simpler with less additional hard days.  Now if only the weather would cooperate a bit, Wednesday would be the next race/hard day.

Leave a Reply

