festive saturday

saturday

A festive day in the neighborhood, an art fest near the museum, a food fest near the park, and the usual Saturday morning farmers’ market, all provided pleasant distractions during a warm sunny 9 mile run.  Didn’t get mentally into the run until I was able to get away from the crowds, but it was supposed to be an easy one so it’s all good.

Might have started off too fast, as the legs never loosened up during the run – which made me think that one of the things I haven’t been doing well in recent races is warm up properly, getting to the races at the last minute – like I used to get to my college classes – and leave too little time to prepare.  Gotta get better on these things if I’m going to race better…

 

Leave a Reply

