the ‘purist’

thursday

Felt like doing some fun easy miles, so I did.  8 miles on park trails and other soft surfaces.  I think these are the kind of runs that add years to my life.  The kind that clears out the haze and ‘plaque’ in my head, and gets the body to its natural state.

I once read in an article about four types of runners.  Forgot the other three, but the ‘purist’ type seemed to fit me: above all, this person’s favorite part of running is the pure experience and joy of it.  I love to race, but even if I didn’t compete, I’d run just as much, and perhaps more since I wouldn’t have to rest up for a race.

Leave a Reply

