…had that song in my head

saturday

Met up with the Saturday morning group, first time in a few weeks, started off chilly and windy, but a couple of miles into it the sun warmed things up.  A great run.  These 20-something bucks make this old guy feel like ‘one of the guys.’  Did I mention, a great run.  17 miles.  Intended to do about 12, but the conversation and pace got us all the way to 17.  And I had that song, ‘midnight train to Georgia’ by Gladys Knight and the Pips, in my head for most of the run.  I had heard it last night, and some of Buffalo’s neighborhoods we were running in must have evoked it.  Finished the run along my neighborhood’s farmers market, which must have begun for the season while I was away.  What a great morning.

 

Leave a Reply

